Daily cleanup rules define which parts of the workspace and database should be cleaned up and which builds to clean up. One or more daily cleanup rules can be defined at each of the global, project and configuration levels. This allows you to, for example, clean up workspace files for a build several days before the build is removed from the build history in the database.
By default, there is one global daily cleanup rule, and this is applied to every configuration in Continua CI,
however, the rule can be overridden on either the project or configuration levels.
Note that description text is displayed in a tooltip as you hover over each of the acronyms in the Options column
If a project overrides a daily cleanup rule, then every configuration that belongs in that project will automatically inherit the project's daily cleanup rule rather than the global daily cleanup rule.
This specifies the maximum number of builds that should be kept at any one time, regardless of build age. If the number of existing builds is greater than this number then the oldest builds will be deleted.
|Note that a rule will be saved and available to be run immediately after clicking Save on the Edit Cleanup Rule dialog.|
Existing rules defined at the current level can be deleted by clicking on the [Delete] link to the right of the rule.
Removing an overriding rule will not affect the overridden rule, which will then be inherited.
Excluding special builds from the cleanup
Builds can be excluded from the cleanup process so that they will never be deleted. Pinned builds are marked as important so they will be ignored when the cleanup is run. Check out the Builds page for more information on pinned builds including how to pin builds.